Board of Directors

Search our Site


ANN FOYT, R.N. - PRESIDENT

In 2014 my goal for FDSWF was to establish a Down Syndrome organization in Brandon that we could all be proud of.  To offer education and support to our families in our Tampa Bay and to bring our community together.  I am very proud of all we have accomplished  with our wonderful programs, website, and social media but its time to work on getting us a place of our own.  Our current focus is:

  • To open THE FRIENDS CENTER - A Special needs center that will offer all of FDSWF current programs and provide desperately needed daycare, after-school care, and an adult day to our special needs community..
  • Strengthen our relationships with our local hospitals and physicians.
  • Strengthen our relationships with our education system and teachers.
  • Increase our exposure in the community and make valued partnerships with other special needs agencies and community leaders.
  • Provide a Down Syndrome Clinic to meet the complex medical needs of our community.
  • Find affordable and independent living complexes that offer our adult loved ones a safe place to live. 
  • Strengthen our involvement within our government agencies’ and help them see what our Special needs community needs.  
My mission is to bring each of these needs to our community, but I need your help, please join our wonderful team to help make it happen. Thank you for supporting FDSWF.  You can reach me at (813)245-2782 or via email info@friendssupport.org



LIZ JOHNSON - VICE PRESIDENT

My name is Liz Johnson. I was born in Florida and raised in Pinellas county.  I graduated from Seminole High School in 1996.  I am a Associate Recruiter with HCA West Florida. I have been recruiting nursing support roles since I started in 2007.  My husband Evan and I have have been married since 2003 and have one amazing daughter Hannah, who happens to have Down Syndrome. I also volunteer with for Hannah’s Challenger Baseball team and have been room mom for Hannah school class.  I am very excited to be involved with such a great team at FDSWF. My goal is to bring events to Pinellas county so that we can develop friendships and develop a strong community. Contact me at liz@friendssupport.org or call (727)463-1707. Liz is also our BUDDY WALK T-shirt Coordinator.




BRENDA WANDO - SECRETARY
 

Hi my name is Brenda Wando, I am a stay at home mom that doesn’t stay home much. I moved here with my son's in the summer of 2013 from Southern California. I am excited to be a part of F.R.I.E.N.D.S. and looks forward to continuing to advocate for my youngest son and helping other DS families. Brenda is also our 321 FUN RUN Coordinator for the Buddy Walk! 





SUE WARADY-KEENE - EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

In 2017, I moved from Chicago, with my husband Truman and our daughter Alexandria to Lutz.  Alex is a two-time National Cheerleader and a Gymnastics medalist with an advanced yellow belt in Taekwondo.  I teach elementary school kids about Florida agriculture, the importance of the honeybees, and where our food comes from.  As Executive Director, I will continue to host our Dream Tween events and being FDSWF Vendor Coordinator.  My goal is to find new and fun ways where we can all help to raise funds to finance our first FDSWF Down Syndrome Center. I look forward to making many new and long-lasting relationships. God Bless.  You can reach me at (630)914-4114. Sue is our DREAM TWEENS HOST and VENDOR COORDINATOR for the BUDDY WALK.



BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Ann Foyt, R.N, - President (813)245-2782

Liz Johnson - Vice President (727)463-1717

Brenda Wando - Secretary (813)750-3943

Sue Warady-Keene - Executive Director (630)914-4114

We need a Treasurer - if you would like to volunteer for the position, please contact us at info@friendssupport.org


FDSWF STAFF   

Jamie Santillo - Marketing Director           jamie@jscreativemarketing.com

Kathy Boisseau – Playgroup Director        kathyboisseau@gmail.com                         

Julie Mckenna – FSC All Abilities Dance   Jules.mckenna34@gmail.com   

Biz Central - Maria Caballero Accounting  mcaballero@bizcentralusa.com

Tamera Dyer – Website Management       tamera@dyermediagroup.com

SPANISH OUTREACH LIAISON              Margarita Padron (813)842-5654  margarita@friendssupport.org

 
ADVISORY BOARD
Jamie Santillo – JS Creative Concepts & Marketing LLC.    jamie@jscreativemarketing.com
Sara Bataglia – Dancing for Donations                                 sara_battaglia95@yahoo.com
Joe & Vicki Wright – Realtor  Ken Brownlee                         thewrightchoice@verizon.net 
Tim & Melissa Miner – Sun Parrot Services                          melmin@me.com
Chris Pello – Livingstone Schools                                         cpello@livingstoneschools.org
Marky Oliver – Specially Fit Foundation                                speciallyfitfoundation@gmail.com
Daniel & Mary Stahl – The Palms Church                             marystahl1010@gmail.com
Dr. Melissa Bailey – Bailey Psychology Group                      drmelissabailey@gmail.com
Evan Johnson – Event Volunteer                                           echolizard88@gmail.com
Paul Foyt – Event Volunteer                                                  pfoyt@arsavage.com
Julie Hirsch – Julie Hirsch Photography                                jhirsch4@tampabay.rr.com
Travis Pettengil - Realtor                                                       salesbytravis@gmail.com
Laurie Ohall, P.A. – Special Needs Attorney                         lohall@ohalllaw.com
Steve Hitchcock, P.A. – Special Needs Attorney                   Steve@hitchcocklawyer.com
Aubrey Posey, P.A. – Special Needs Attorney                       Aubrey@hitchcocklawyer.com
Dr. Terry Larson-Messmer – Physical Therapist                   drterrylarson@gmail.com
Danny Esposito – Boundless Global                                     danny@boundlessglobal.org
Tamera Dyer – Dyer Media Group                                         tamera@dyermediagroup.com
Natalie Killebrew – Hyland IT Specialist                                Natalie.Killebrew@Hyland.com
Betsey & Geoff Tingey – Parent Liaisons                              tingeyg@gmail.com
Margarita Padron – Spanish Outreach                                  mmpadron16@gmail.com
Nakisha Varlack, CEO/President Guardian Haven                info@guardianhaven.com
Renee Adams - Queen Sir Francis Drake                             reneejeanadams@gmail.com
Roland Woods – Captain Sir Francis Drake
Pete Korcusko Investment Officer/Financial Advisor              Peter.Korcusko@wellsfargoadvisors.com

SELF ADVOCATES AMBASSADORS
Zachary Foyt 
Brooke Knotek 
Ben Greer 
Ana Maria Rueda

DREAM TWEENS     Sue Warady-Keene (630)914-4114 sue@friendssupport.org


BABY FRIENDS HOSTS
Kathy Boisseau – Brandon (603)438-2886  kathy@friendssupport.org
Heather Carpenter - Pinellas (813)433-4383
Ashley Habarth – Brandon Saturdays (813)325-8981
Renee Hurst – Oldsmar/Westchase 813-340-9160

PARENT LIAISONS
Ann Foyt
Betsey & Geoff Tingey
Kathy Boisseau